top of page

ASA Sailing Classes

PYC is thrilled to host Paramour Sailing as our provider of ASA sailing classes and certifications.  For those looking to begin or added to their sailing resume, these classes and certifications can open the door to your sailing cruising dreams.  

Paramour Sailing

Paul Barnett, Your Sailing Instructor

Paramour Sailing was born from the love of sailing and is driven by a passion for sharing that love with others. 

​ While Paul cut his teeth in the scrappy world of small boat sailing, for the past decade he has been more focused on sharing his knowledge and expertise using larger keel boats at the Perry Yacht Club on Lake Perry. 

Ocean

Private Lessons

 If you are unable to attend a scheduled class or prefer a more personalized experience, private lessons are a great option to accommodate your schedule and sailing needs. Private lessons are taught on our Catalina 22 or your boat. The cost for private lessons is $120 an hour with a three hour minimum for up to four students of your choosing.  Private lessons are great for: Checking  ‘Learn to Sail’ off the bucket list, treating yourself and or your family to a fun day on the water, working on specific sailing skills, orienting yourself to your new boat, a special celebration, or extra practice for ASA Certification. 

Private lessons can be scheduled with flexibility on weekdays, evenings, and holiday weekends. Call, text, or e-mail and we’ll find a time that works for your schedule. 

Contact Us: For more information or to schedule any of these classes contact Paul at (913) 235-4104 or Paul@ParamourSailing.com or visit www//ParamourSailing.com. 

 

Reservations require receipt of full payment. Sorry but there are no refunds for missed classes.

2023 Adult Sail Ed Schedule 

Zero to Hero Sailing Day Camp for Adults

Monday, May 15 through Thursday, May 18, 2023 – FULL

Monday, June 12 through Thursday, June 15, 2023

Monday, July 24 through Thursday, July 27, 2023

Monday, August 28 through Thursday, August 31, 2023

Monday, Sept. 18 through Thursday, Sept. 21, 2023

 

One-Day Sailing Class for Beginners (Friday or Saturday)

Saturday, May 6  FULL                           Friday, July 7

Saturday, May 13  FULL                         Saturday, July 16

Saturday, May 27 (2 spots open)           Saturday, July 29

Sunday, May 28                                      Sunday, July 30 cancelled

Friday, June 9  (1 spot open)                Saturday, August 5

Sunday, June 11 FULL                           Saturday, September 23

 

 (ASA 101) Basic Keelboat Certification Course (Saturday&Sunday)

 April 29-30                                              July 8-9  (2 spots avail.)

 May 20-21 FULL                                      July 22-23  (2 spots open)

 June 3-4 (2 spots open)                         August 26-27   FULL

 June 24-25 (2 spots open)                      September 9-10,     

September 30-October 1 

 

Intro to Cruising

Saturday, July 15                                      Saturday, August 12

Sunday, September 17                            Sunday, October 8

 

bottom of page